Lotus Redbooks: To be or Not to be

After the “Ask the Developers” session at Lotusphere 2008 and posts on Richard’s and Volker’s blogs I was under the impression that the sun is about to set on Lotus Redbooks. Imagine my surprise today when I saw this residency announcement, looking for folks to author a new Redbook on Domino web development. Who am I to question the mysterious ways of IBM and Lotus?! I’m just going to hope that one of our [PSC] consultants will get to participate in this project.

2 Responses

  1. Alex,

    This is actually a remote residency and the output will be a Wiki.

    I don’t think we will see any other “just Lotus” redbook. However, there are some plan for platforms related redbooks for Domino like iSeries and Solaris, since they are different ITSO teams, they have different budgets.

  2. Ah! I guess I should’ve read it a little closer, the announcement does say that it will generate a wiki. Oh well, there goes my excitement! Sad.

Leave a Reply

