PSC is looking for a Lotus Domino administrator

I received such great feedback from my post 2 weeks ago looking for Lotus Notes developer that I decided to try this again.

Once again, I am looking for a new person to join our Collaboration team. The focus of and the strength of our team at PSC has always been the Collaboration technologies with heavy emphasis on the IBM/Lotus family of products: Lotus Notes, Domino, Quickr, Connections, SameTime.

This time I am looking for a consultant with Lotus Domino administration skills.  In particular:

Strong Lotus Domino administration skills

  • Experience with Lotus Domino 7 and 8
  • Day-to-day management of a Lotus Domino infrastructure
  • Monitoring server performance
  • Troubleshooting issues as they come up
  • User management
  • Experience with other products in the Lotus family is a plus

Strong Lotus Notes client support skills

  • Troubleshooting of Lotus Notes clients
  • Use of policies and/or 3rd party tools to manage and configure clients

Experience upgrading Lotus Domino infrastructures

  • Have experience planning, managing and executing an upgrade of a Lotus Domino infrastructure
  • Have experience performing a major release upgrade

Consulting skills

  • Have experience working face-to-face with the customers, end users, business users
  • Know how to work off minimal specifications/ideas from business users
  • Know how work independently and manage a project and a client relationship

I should mention that my immediate need is a project in Kansas City area.  So, if you live in the Chicago area, where our Collaboration team is centered, you would need to be able to travel.

And as far as PSC itself, we are a well-known and recognized organization in the IBM/Lotus community:

  • Premium IBM partner
  • Winner and finalist of multiple Lotus (former Beacon) Awards
  • Notes/Domino Design Partners
  • Hosts of multiple IBM blogs, such as Ed Brill and ideajam
  • We participate in various IBM/Lotus events such as Lotusphere, Collaboration Summits
  • Members of our team (John Head) speak at multiple events
  • And the list goes on

If you have the skills, if you like the life of a consultant, and want to become a part of the leading information technology consulting organization, drop me a line. I can be reached via my personal email linked on this site as “Contact Me” on the right. I can also be reached at my PSC email at akassabov@PSCListens.com

I’m looking forward to hearing from everyone.

2 Responses

  1. Alex;

    I am very interested in the Notes Administration position. My home base is in the Chicago area (Prospect Heights) I am available and also willing to travel. My home phone is 847-541-9051 and mobile is 847-612-5361. I am looking forward to talking with you about this job.

    Yours
    Dave Hails

  2. This is good.I hope you will continue it.

Leave a Reply

