Can IBM Vulcanize Lotus’ tires?

In Russia, vulcanization (вулканизация) is a popular method of repairing damaged tires and, often, a profitable roadside business.  So when listening to presentations on Project Vulcan, I can’t get an image of an Eastern European road tire shop out of my head.

Vulcanization may be a good idea for a new tire on a commuter car.  How well it will work for a 20-year-old Lotus  and a set of tires that are at least 10 years old remains to be see.  Will IBM be a happy vulcanizer, giving its Lotus a new lease on life once Project Vulcan goes live?

Or will IBM find that its Lotus has too many other problems that go deeper than a set of patched up tires?

Project Vulcan is a great vision that has a lot of passionate support among Lotus’ teams, betting that customers will embrace this vision of collaboration of the future.  The question, of course, will the customers want their employees to be able to do all of their work from an enhanced inbox or will they exchange their freshly vulcanized Lotus for another ride.

 

 

One Response

  1. hello there and thank you for your info – I have definitely
    picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this site, as
    I experienced to reload the site many times previous
    to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web
    hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times
    will very frequently affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if ads and marketing with
    Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for a lot more of your respective exciting content.
    Ensure that you update this again soon.

Leave a comment